Newspaper Contact Information for Submitting a Letter to the Editor

 

Where to Email your Letter to the Editor

Twin Cities' Newspapers:

Star Tribune: Email at Opinion@startribune.com or use the form online at http://www.startribune.com/opinion/115289839.html (200 word limit)

NorthNews & Northeaster: Use the form online at http://www.nenorthnews.com/Contact.asp?view=opinion&paperID=2&month

City Pages: Use the form online at http://www.citypages.com/feedback/EmailAnEmployee?department=letters

Twin Cities Daily Planet: Email at editor@tcdailyplanet.net

Minnesota Daily: Use the form online at http://www.mndaily.com/contact (300 world limit)

Southwest Journal: Email Sarah Mckenzie at smckenzie@mnpubs.com

Pioneer Press: Email at letters@pioneerpress.com

MinnPost: Use the form online at http://www.minnpost.com/submit-letter (300 word limit)

Minnesota's Women's Press: Email at editor@womenspress.com

The Downtown Journal: Email at smckenzie@mnpubs.com

The Wake: Email at bferguson@wakemag.org

Duluth, Rochester, Mankato, Morehead, Winona & Redwing:

Duluth -Zenith City Weekly: email zenithcityweekly@yahoo.com

Duluth-News Tribune: email letters@duluthnews.com

Duluth - The Statesman (University of Minnesota Duluth): email statesma@d.umn.edu

Rochester - The Democrat and Chronicle: email dceditpage@DemocratandChronicle.com

Rochester - Postbulletin.com: email letters@bulletinpost.com

Rochester City Newspaper: email themail@rochester-citynews.com

Mankato Free Press: go to bottom of home page and click letter to the editor (in the submissions category)

Mankato Reporter: email reporter-editor@mnsu.edu

Moorehead - Inforum: go to opinion tab, click on letters, select letter to the editor in the top right hand corner, fill out  personal information and submit

Winona Post: Click on letters to the editor tab at the top of the home page, click send a letter to the editor

Winona Daily News: email letters@winonadailynews.com

The Red Wing Republican Eagle: email contactus@republican-eagle.com

Smaller Town Newspapers:

Grand Forks Herald: http://www.grandforksherald.com/users/grand-forks-herald-letters/contact (don't forget to click "yes" where it asks "may we publish this?")

Thief River Falls- TRF Times and Northern Watch:  email editor David Hill- dhill@trftimes.com  (640 word limit)

The Bemidji Pioneer: send to editor Matt Cory at http://www.bemidjipioneer.com/users/matt- cory/contact (don't forget to click "yes" where it asks "may we publish this?"400 word limit)

International Falls Journal: email editor Laurel Beager-  laurel@ifallsjournal.com

Hibbing Daily Tribune: https://hibbingmn-dot-com.bloxcms.com/site/forms/online_services/letter/  (250 word limit)

Grand Rapids Herald Review: https://grandrapidsmn-dot-com.bloxcms.com/site/forms/online_services/letter/  (500 word limit)

Virginia- Mesabi Daily News: https://virginiamn-dot-com.bloxcms.com/site/forms/online_services/letter/  (250 word limit)

Cloquet- Pine Journal: http://www.pinejournal.com/users/jana-peterson/contact (don't forget to click "yes" where it asks "may we publish this?")

Brainerd Dispatch: http://brainerddispatch.com/contact (select "Reader Opinion, Letter to the Editor")

Alexandria- Echo Press: http://www.echopress.com/users/al-edenloff/contact (don't forget to click "yes" where it asks "may we publish this?")

Detroit Lakes - DL Online: http://www.dl-online.com/users/nathan-bowe/contact (don't forget to click "yes" where it asks "may we publish this?")

Little Falls- Morrison County Record: tom.west@mcrecord.com (200 word limit, due 5pm on Wednesday)

Litchfield Independent Review: Email editor Andrew Broman- broman@independentreview.net 14.

Willmar- West Central Tribune: Email editor Kelly Bolman http://www.wctrib.com/users/kelly-boldan/contact (don't forget to click "yes" where it asks "may we publish this?")

Hutchinson Leader: https://hutchinsonleader-dot-com.bloxcms-ny1.com/site/forms/online_services/ letter/ (300 word limit)

Marshall Independent: http://97.64.232.186/vnr/add_submission.asp?categoryID=971&publicationID=23 (500 word limit)

Worthington Daily Globe: http://www.dglobe.com/users/ryan-mcgaughey/contact (don't forget to click "yes" where it asks "may we publish this?")

New Ulm Journal: http://97.64.232.186/vnr/add_submission.asp?categoryID=924&publicationID=21 (500 word limit)

St. Peter Herald: https://southernminn-dot-com.bloxcms-ny1.com/st_peter_herald/forms/letters/

Northfield News: https://southernminn-dot-com.bloxcms-ny1.com/northfield_news/forms/letters/ (250 word limit)

Fairbault Daily News: https://southernminn-dot-com.bloxcms-ny1.com/faribault_daily_news/forms/letters/ (250 word limit)

Owatonna People's Press: https://southernminn-dot-com.bloxcms-ny1.com/owatonna_peoples_press/forms/ letters/ (250 word limit)

Austin Daily Herald: http://www.austindailyherald.com/services/letters-to-editor/

Albert Lea Tribune: http://www.albertleatribune.com/services/letters-to-editor/ (500 word limit)

Cambridge- Isanti County News: Email editor Rachel Kytonen, editor.countynews@ecm-inc.com

Buffalo- Wright County Journal Press: edd@thedrummer.com

Waseca County News: https://southernminn-dot-com.bloxcms-ny1.com/waseca_county_news/forms/ letters/ (200 word limit)

Farmington Independent: http://www.farmingtonindependent.com/users/nhansen/ contact (don't forget to click "yes" where it asks "may we publish this?")

Prior Lake- The American: https://plamerican-dot-com.bloxcms-ny1.com/site/forms/online_services/letter/ (250 word limit)

Latest News

Posted: Mar 30, 2015
An article by William Hartung: "Your Money at War Everywhere" ...

Posted: Mar 30, 2015

Jimmy Carter mentions the military budget during a talk at the Nobel Peace Prize Forum sponsored by Augsburg College in Minneapolis, March 6, 2015, saying that the country is preparing, with President Obama's approval, to spend a trillion dollars on defense. And, during the Question and Answer period afterward, he noted that the reason we weren't focusing on solving social problems is we give so much money to the military ...


Calendar of Events